Feed readers

Standard

How do I organise my reading?  The short answer is not well enough!  Not only do I suffer from what has been called Obsessive Article Download Syndrome, I may also suffer from the related Obsessive Alert Subscription Disorder.  Altogether, the prognosis is poor.

I use Feedly on my laptop at home as a way of receiving journal alerts.  It works well with Firefox, it’s very efficient and tidy, and it presents lots of information in a well organised manner.  I just need to remember to look at it!  However, it only acts as an alert.  If I see an article I’m interested in I have to access it separately through the Library website.  And while that’s not a problem, it might be quicker for me just to search my favourite list of journals once a month through the library.

Leave a Reply

